Upcoming Events

2019 Fall Conference
October 16-17, 2019
The Westin New York at Times Square
New York, NY

27th Annual Canadian Conference
January 15-16, 2020
Intercontinental Toronto Centre
Toronto, ON

Regional Events



AIMSE encourages all attendees to be respectful of our plan sponsors, consultants, and speakers by waiting until the regional event for introductions, questions, etc.

Atlanta

No scheduled events.

Regional Contacts:
Greg Bauer, CFA, CAIA
(678) 429-8199
gbauer@paraport.com

Derek Tubbs
(404) 968-2619
dtubbs@cornercap.com

Boston

No scheduled events.

Regional Contact:
Keith Wosneski
(313) 213-0706
kwosnesk@mackenzieinvestments.com

California

AIMSE San Francisco Defined Contribution Roundtable Discussion
Please join us for a Defined Contribution Roundtable Discussion where key members of the DC practice teams from consulting firms Callan, Cambridge Associates and Mercer share their perspectives and insights on key trends they’ve identified currently impacting the industry. Topics touched upon will include new approaches to plan design, ways plan sponsors are attempting to enhance participant outcomes, the outlook for retirement income solutions, and other issues currently on the minds of their clients.

When:
Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Noon- 2 PM PST

Guest Speakers:
Katie Hockenmaier
Principal
Mercer

Hayden Gallary
Managing Director
Cambridge Associates

Greg Ungerman
Senior Vice President and Defined Contribution Practice Leader
Callan

Location:
The Battery
717 Battery St.
San Francisco, CA 94111

Fees:
AIMSE Member Fee: $150
Non-Member Fee: $175

This event is open to members and non-members of AIMSE. Capacity is limited and available on a first come, first served basis via online registration only. Refunds will not be issued. Registration fee is non-transferable.

Sold Out! Please contact info@aimse.org to be added to the waiting list. You will be contacted directly if we are able to accommodate your participation.

Regional Contacts:
Marni Harp
(212) 698-2916
marni.harp@Schroders.com

Sean Mihal
(858) 632-5931
smihal@russellinvestments.com

Chicago

Save the Date
AIMSE Chicago Night at the Ballpark | August 6, 2019

Regional Contacts:
John P. Mirante
(312) 461-6298
john.mirante@bmo.com

Sean Clark, CFA
(312) 515-8378
sclark@westwoodgroup.com

Connecticut

No scheduled events

Regional Contact:
Kerra Smith
(646) 779-4642
kerra@lawtonparkcap.com

Denver

Save the Date
AIMSE Denver Night at the Ballpark | August 28, 2019

Regional Contacts:
Mark Robertson
(303) 951-2515
mrobertson@prop-cap.com

Kristin Fenik
(978) 764-7042
kfenik@arrowmarkpartners.com

Lewis Del Ponte
(303) 868-9144
ldelponte@rangercap.com

Miami

No scheduled events

Regional Contact:
Matt Crowe
(754) 312-6114
mcrowe@gqgpartners.com

New York

AIMSE OCIO Breakfast Presentation with BlackRock’s Manager Research
Join us for a presentation with Stephanie Louie Park and Cindy Lau as they discuss BlackRock's OCIO business and how their research team interacts with investment managers. Stephanie and Cindy will also discuss recent topics with clients and areas of focus for the research team. There will be ample time for networking both prior to and immediately after the breakfast. AIMSE encourages all attendees to be respectful of our presenter by waiting until the regional event to make introductions, ask questions, etc.

When:
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
8:00 am- 10:00 am

Guest Speakers:
Stephanie Louie Park
Director
BlackRock

Cindy Lau
Vice President
BlackRock

Location:
Schroder Investment Management North America
7 Bryant Park
New York, NY 10018-3706

Fee:
$70 AIMSE Member
$85 Non-Member
Open to members and non-members of AIMSE. Capacity is limited and available on a first come, first served basis via online registration only. Refunds will not be issued. Registration fee is non-transferable.

Click Here to Register
If you require assistance, please contact the AIMSE office at info@aimse.org.

Regional Contacts:
Miriam Tai
(415) 307-2283
Email: miriam.tai@franklintempleton.com

Philadelphia

AIMSE Philly Night at the Ballpark
Join us for a networking event in a luxury suite with members of the Philadelphia investor community, while watching the Philadelphia Phillies take on the St. Louis Cardinals. Registration fee includes game ticket, food and beverages.

When:
Tuesday, May 28, 2019
6:30 pm - Suite Opens
7:05 p.m. - Game Time

Where:
Citizens Bank Park
One Citizens Bank Way
Philadelphia, PA 19148

Fee:
$340
Must be an AIMSE member to attend. Capacity is limited and available on a first come, first served basis via online registration only. Refunds will not be issued. Registration fee is non-transferable.

Registration is closed.

Regional Contact:
Ted Hart
(215) 255-8641
Ted.Hart@Macquarie.com

Phoenix

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contact:
Mark Robertson
(303) 951-2515
mrobertson@prop-cap.com

Portland

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contact:
Rodrigo Soto
(212) 296-9160
rodrigo.soto@morganstanley.com

Seattle

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contact:
Rodrigo Soto
(212) 296-9160
rodrigo.soto@morganstanley.com

St. Louis

Save the Date
AIMSE St. Louis Night at the Ballpark | July 16, 2019

Regional Contact:
Gus Catsavis
(646) 717-8020
gcatsavis@pinnacle-lp.com

Texas

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contacts:
Mark Robertson
(303) 951-2515
mrobertson@prop-cap.com

Matt Pawlak
(512) 306-4376
matt.pawlak@dimensional.com

Toronto

Save the Date
The 2019 AIMSE Summer Social | July 17, 2019

Regional Contact:
Jay A. Wiltshire, CFA
(416) 309-2598
jay.wiltshire@greystone.ca

Montreal

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contact:
Jay A. Wiltshire, CFA
(416) 309-2598
jay.wiltshire@greystone.ca