Regional Events



AIMSE encourages all attendees to be respectful of our plan sponsors, consultants, and speakers by waiting until the regional event for introductions, questions, etc.

Atlanta

AIMSE Consultant Round Table & Bowling For Bentleys
Join us for a conversation featuring consultants from LCG, AON, Mercer and Callan, who will share their views on industry trends and provide firm updates. The event will be followed by the 2nd Annual Bowling for Bentleys to honor fallen Atlanta consultant Britt Bentley. Please join our speakers, consultants from several of Atlanta’s consulting firms, and the Atlanta Investment Community as we raise money for the Bentley family.

When:
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Consultant Panel | 2:00- 3:30 PM
Bowling For Bentleys | 4:00- 6:00 PM

Where:
Consultant Discussion
Renaissance Waverly
2450 Galleria Parkway
Atlanta, GA 30339

Bowling For Bentleys with Atlanta Consultant Community
Main Event
3103 Cobb Parkways
Atlanta, GA 30339

Speakers:
James Challen, Senior Vice President/Principal
LCG

Adam Newton, Partner
AON

David Axelson, Partner
Mercer

Weston Lewis, Senior Vice President
Callan

Agenda:
1:30-2:00 PM | Registration
2:00-3:30 PM | Consultant Discussion
4:00-6:00 PM | Bowling for Bentleys

Fee:
$300 | AIMSE Member
$350 | Non-AIMSE Member
*Sponsorships Available

Capacity is limited and available on a first-come, first-served basis via online registration only. Refunds will not be issued. Registration fee is non-transferable. Please note this event is not sanctioned or sponsored by any consulting firms participating in the event.

Sold Out! Please contact the AIMSE office to be added to the waiting list.

Regional Contacts:
Greg Bauer, CFA, CAIA
(678) 429-8199
gbauer@paraport.com

Derek Tubbs
(404) 968-2619
dtubbs@cornercap.com

Boston

No scheduled events.

Regional Contact:
Keith Wosneski
(313) 213-0706
kwosnesk@mackenzieinvestments.com

California

AIMSE LA Night at the Ballpark
Join us for a networking event with the Los Angeles investor community while watching the LA Dodgers take on the Tampa Bay Rays. Registration fee includes game ticket, food and beverages.

When:
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Suite Opens | 6:00 PM
Game Begins | 7:10 PM

Where:
Dodger Stadium
1000 Vin Scully Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90012

Fee:
$395
Must be an AIMSE member to attend. limited to one member per firm. Capacity is limited, this event will be a lottery system. Refunds will not be issued. Registration fee is non-transferable.

Registration is now closed.

Regional Contacts:
Marni Harp
(212) 698-2916
marni.harp@Schroders.com

Sean Mihal
(858) 632-5931
smihal@russellinvestments.com

Stephanie Neruda
310-231-6137
sneruda@causewaycap.com

Chicago

No scheduled events.

Regional Contacts:
John P. Mirante
(312) 461-6298
john.mirante@bmo.com

Sean Clark, CFA
(312) 515-8378
sclark@westwoodgroup.com

Connecticut

No scheduled events

Regional Contact:
Kerra Smith
(646) 779-4642
kerra@lawtonparkcap.com

Denver

No scheduled events

Regional Contacts:
Mark Robertson
(303) 951-2515
mrobertson@prop-cap.com

Kristin Fenik
(978) 764-7042
kfenik@cambiar.com

Lewis Del Ponte
(303) 868-9144
ldelponte@rangercap.com

Miami

No scheduled events

Regional Contact:
Matt Crowe
(754) 312-6114
mcrowe@gqgpartners.com

New York

Save the Date
AIMSE NYC Breakfast with a Danish Pension Fund | December 3, 2019

Regional Contacts:
Miriam Tai
(415) 307-2283
Email: miriam.tai@franklintempleton.com

Philadelphia

AIMSE/DCIIA Philadelphia Joint Event: This is 40…for 401ks! Perspectives on the 40 year old Defined Contribution Market
Congress passed the Revenue Act of 1978 and added a single paragraph marked (k) to Section 401 of the Internal Revenue Code effectively opening the window for the first 401k plans to be established in 1979. 40 years later, defined contribution plans have evolved to be one of the most prevalent plan types offered to employees and continue to grow in popularity. Join us for a discussion with leading defined contribution consultants on current trends and opportunities in the DC market.

When:
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
4:30-6:30 PM

Where:
The Pyramid Club
1735 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103

Fee:
$80
Capacity is limited and available on a first-come, first-served basis via online registration only. Refunds will not be issued. Registration fee is non-transferable.

Click Here to Register
If you require assistance, please contact the AIMSE office at info@aimse.org or 703.234.4098.

Regional Contact:
Ted Hart
(215) 255-8641
Ted.Hart@Macquarie.com

Phoenix

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contact:
Mark Robertson
(303) 951-2515
mrobertson@prop-cap.com

Portland

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contact:
Rodrigo Soto
(212) 296-9160
rodrigo.soto@morganstanley.com

Seattle

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contact:
Rodrigo Soto
(212) 296-9160
rodrigo.soto@morganstanley.com

St. Louis

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contact:
Gus Catsavis
(646) 717-8020
gcatsavis@pinnacle-lp.com

Texas

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contacts:
Mark Robertson
(303) 951-2515
mrobertson@prop-cap.com

Matt Pawlak
(512) 306-4376
matt.pawlak@dimensional.com

Toronto

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contact:
Jay A. Wiltshire, CFA
(416) 309-2598
jay.wiltshire@greystone.ca

Montreal

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contact:
Jay A. Wiltshire, CFA
(416) 309-2598
jay.wiltshire@greystone.ca