Regional Events



AIMSE encourages all attendees to be respectful of our plan sponsors, consultants, and speakers by waiting until the regional event for introductions, questions, etc.

Atlanta

No scheduled events.

Regional Contacts:
Greg Bauer, CFA, CAIA
(678) 429-8199
gbauer@paraport.com

Derek Tubbs
(404) 968-2619
dtubbs@cornercap.com

Boston

No scheduled events.

Regional Contacts:
Gregory R. Weissman
(617) 760-3222
gregory_weissman@putnam.com

Keith Wosneski
(617) 598-6898
kwosneski@acadian-asset.com

California

No scheduled events.

Regional Contacts:
Heather Conforto Beatty
(212) 698-3170
heather.beatty@feim.com

Sean Mihal
(402) 384-5355
smihal@weitzinvestments.com

Chicago

  • AIMSE/CFA Society Chicago Distinguished Speaker Series: Donald Wilson
    The Evolution of Cryptocurrency Markets

    Founder & CEO Don Wilson of Chicago-based principal trading firm DRW will share his insights on the cryptocurrency markets from the perspective of someone who has been involved since the early days. Cumberland – a DRW Company was founded in 2014 and, today, is the one of the world’s largest liquidity providers in cryptocurrencies.

    When:
    Thursday, February 22, 2018
    11:30am– 1:00pm

    Where:
    W Chicago – City Center
    172 W. Adams
    Chicago, IL 60603

    Fee:
    $45
    Open to members and non-members of AIMSE. Capacity is limited and available on a first-come, first-served basis via online registration only. Refunds will not be issued. Registration fee is non-transferable.

    Click Here to Register (Feb 22 event)
    If you require any assistance, please contact the AIMSE office at info@aimse.org or 703.234.4098

  • AIMSE Chicago Consultant Presentation: Meketa Investment Group
    Join us for a presentation and q&a session featuring Alexandra Wallace of Meketa Investment Group. The event will conclude with a networking reception.

    When:
    Monday, March 5, 2018
    3:00 – 6:30 pm

    Where:
    Renaissance Chicago Hotel
    1 West Wacker Dr.
    Chicago, IL 60601

    Agenda:
    3:00 – 3:30 – Registration and Networking
    3:30 – 5:00 – Consultant Presentation, Q&A
    5:00 – 6:30 – Networking and Cocktails

    Fee:
    $60
    Must be an AIMSE member to attend. Capacity is limited and available on a first come, first served basis via online registration only. Refunds will not be issued. Registration fee is non-transferable.

    Click Here to Register (March 5 event)
    If you require any assistance, please contact the AIMSE office at info@aimse.org or 703.234.4098

Regional Contact:
John P. Mirante
(312) 461-6298
john.mirante@bmo.com

Connecticut

No scheduled events

Regional Contact:
Kerra Smith
(203) 983-6649
kerra@forestercapital.com

Denver

Save the Date | AIMSE Denver Night at the Ballpark July 24, 2018

Regional Contacts:
Kristin Fenik
(303) 398-2961
kfenik@ap-am.com

Mark Robertson
(303) 951-2515
mrobertson@prop-cap.com

Miami

No scheduled events

Regional Contact:
Matt Crowe
(754) 312-6114
mcrowe@gqgpartners.com

New York

No scheduled events

Regional Contacts:
Alejandra Arguello
Tel: (212) 826-7537
Email: alejandra@caspianlp.com

Miriam Tai
(415) 307-2283
Email: miriam.tai@franklintempleton.com

Philadelphia

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contact:
Ted Hart
(215) 255-8641
Ted.Hart@Macquarie.com

Portland

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contact:
Rodrigo Soto
(206) 707-6848
rsoto@eatonvance.com

Seattle

ESG Investing: Starbucks and Mercer
Join us for lunch and an opportunity to hear from Starbucks and Mercer discussing ESG investing from both a corporate and consulting perspective as it applies to various types of plans and investment strategies/solutions.

When:
Thursday, March 1, 2018
11:00am - 1:00pm

Where:
W Hotel
1112 4th Ave.
Seattle, WA 98101

Fee:
$80 AIMSE Member
$120 Non Member
Open to members and non-members of AIMSE. Capacity is limited and available on a first come, first served basis via online registration only. Refunds will not be issued. Registration fee is non-transferable.

Click Here to Register
If you require any assistance, please contact the AIMSE office at info@aimse.org or 703.234.4098

Regional Contact:
Rodrigo Soto
(206) 707-6848
rsoto@eatonvance.com

St. Louis

Save the Date | AIMSE St. Louis Night at the Ballpark August 15, 2018

Regional Contact:
Gus Catsavis
(646) 717-8020
gcatsavis@pinnacle-lp.com

Texas

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contacts:
Mark Robertson
(303) 951-2515
mrobertson@prop-cap.com

Matt Pawlak
(512) 306-4376
matt.pawlak@dimensional.com

Toronto

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contact:
Jay A. Wiltshire, CFA
(416) 309-2598
jay.wiltshire@greystone.ca

Montreal

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contact:
Jay A. Wiltshire, CFA
(416) 309-2598
jay.wiltshire@greystone.ca