Upcoming Events

27th Annual Canadian Conference
January 15-16, 2020
Intercontinental Toronto Centre
Toronto, ON

43rd Annual Marketing & Sales Conference
May 3 - 5, 2020
Boca Raton Resort & Club
Boca Raton, FL

Regional Events



AIMSE encourages all attendees to be respectful of our plan sponsors, consultants, and speakers by waiting until the regional event for introductions, questions, etc.

Atlanta

No scheduled events.

Regional Contacts:
Greg Bauer, CFA, CAIA
(678) 429-8199
gbauer@paraport.com

Derek Tubbs
(404) 968-2619
dtubbs@cornercap.com

Boston

AIMSE Boston Consultant Presentation Featuring Mercer
Join us for a breakfast discussion with Larry Vasquez, CFA Partner, Senior Portfolio Manager, Equities with Mercer.

Mercer is a leading global provider of objective investment advice and sustainable retirement programs. Mercer is the largest investment consultants with $15 trillion in assets under advisement and over $300 billion in delegated assets under management globally. With as staff of over 1,300 people worldwide and 181 dedicated research analysts Mercer helps clients make and implement better decisions for their investment strategies by providing advice, solutions along with tools and research. Larry will speak about how best to navigate Mercer, the firm’s organizational structure, manager selection criteria, current trends, and how it works with the investment community.

When:
Friday, April 17, 2020
8:00- 9:30 AM

Where:
Boston Harbor Hotel
70 Rowes Wharf
Boston, MA 02110

Speakers:
Larry Vasquez, CFA
Partner & Senior Portfolio Manager, Equities
Mercer

AIMSE Member Fee:
$95

This event is open to members and non-members of AIMSE. Capacity is limited and available on a first-come, first-served basis via online registration only. Refunds will not be issued. Registration fee is non-transferable.

Registration Coming Soon!

Regional Contact:
Keith Wosneski
(313) 213-0706
kwosnesk@mackenzieinvestments.com

Chris Powers
(617) 672- 6863
cpowers@paraport.com

Matthew Applestein
(312) 730- 9540
Matthew.applestein@eastrping.us

California

No scheduled events.

Regional Contacts:
Marni Harp
(212) 698-2916
marni.harp@Schroders.com

Stephanie Neruda
310-231-6137
sneruda@causewaycap.com

Chicago

Save the Date:

AIMSE Chicago Night at the Ballpark | September 16, 2020

AIMSE Chicago Blackhawks Night at the Arena
Beat the cold and join us for the inaugural AIMSE winter networking event with the Chicagoland investor community (plan sponsors, consultants and asset managers) while watching the Chicago Blackhawks take on the San Jose Sharks.

Consultants and Plan Sponsors are complimentary but must RSVP to info@aimse.org by March 6th.

When:
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
6:00 PM CT
7:00 PM Game Time

Where:
The United Center
1901 W. Madison St.
Chicago, IL 60612

AIMSE Member Fee:
$400

This event is open to AIMSE members only. Capacity is limited and available on a first-come, first-served basis via online registration only. Refunds will not be issued. Registration fee is non-transferable.

Registration Now Open

Regional Contacts:
John P. Mirante
(312) 461-6298
john.mirante@bmo.com

Sean Clark, CFA
(312) 515-8378
sclark@westwoodgroup.com

Connecticut

No scheduled events

Regional Contacts:
Kerra Smith
(646) 779-4642
kerra@lawtonparkcap.com

Jennifer Murphy Feeley
(212) 922-2693
jmfeeley@newagealpha.com

Denver

Save the Date:

AIMSE Denver Baseball Game | August 19, 2020

Regional Contacts:
Mark Robertson
(303) 951-2515
mrobertson@prop-cap.com

Kristin Fenik
(978) 764-7042
kfenik@cambiar.com

Lewis Del Ponte
(303) 868-9144
ldelponte@rangercap.com

Minneapolis/St. Paul

No scheduled events

Regional Contact:
Alyssa Cheatham
(612) 667- 3638
Alyssa.Cheatham@wellsfargo.com

New York

Save the Date

Breakfast with Mercer | April 21, 2020

Regional Contacts:
Miriam Tai
(415) 307-2283
Email: miriam.tai@franklintempleton.com

Adam Gerentine
adamgerentine@trinitystreetam.com

Philadelphia

No scheduled events

Regional Contact:
Ted Hart
(215) 255-8641
Ted.Hart@Macquarie.com

Portland

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contact:
Christa Maxwell
cmaxwell@acuitasinvestments.com

Molly Ono
m.ono@impaxam.xom

Seattle

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contact:
Christa Maxwell
cmaxwell@acuitasinvestments.com

Molly Ono
m.ono@impaxam.xom

St. Louis

Save the Date
St. Louis Regional Night at the Ballpark | Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Regional Contact:
Gus Catsavis
(646) 717-8020
gcatsavis@pinnacle-lp.com

Texas

AIMSE/DCIIA Defined Contribution Trends and Updates Panel
Join AIMSE and DCIIA for a spring networking event with the Dallas-area investor community (plan sponsors, consultants and asset managers) and learn more about current defined contribution trends and updates.

Asset managers, recordkeepers, and vendors can register via the AIMSE website for $80. Consultants and Plan Sponsors are complimentary for this event, but must RSVP to info@aimse.org by Friday, February 28th.

When:
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
4:00- 6:00 PM

Where:
The Ritz Carlton, Dallas
2121 McKinney Ave.
Dallas, TX 75201

Speakers:
Lew Minsky
President & Chief Executive Officer
Defined Contribution Institutional Investment Association (DCIIA)

Kevin Vandolder
South Region Leader
DiMeo Schneider & Associates

David Pulford
Former Director of Retirement Programs
American Airlines

AIMSE Member and Non-Member Fee:
$80

This event is open to members and non-members of AIMSE. Capacity is limited and available on a first-come, first-served basis via online registration only. Refunds will not be issued. Registration fee is non-transferable..

Ritz-Carlton Room Rate Details
Guests of the AIMSE/DCIIA program are invited to enjoy a special reduced courtesy rate of $369.00 for Deluxe Accommodations March 3, 2020. This rate is not guaranteed and is subject to availability at the time of booking and exclusive of applicable taxes. Please reach out to Denise Contreras - Executive Reservations Services Coordinator, at denise.contreras@ritzcarlton.com or 214-922-4716 to confirm your reservation.

Registration Now Open!

Regional Contacts:
Matt Pawlak
(512) 306-4376
matt.pawlak@dimensional.com

Toronto

AIMSE Business Development & Marketing Boot Camp
This event is targeted toward those marketers new to the business as well as more experienced marketers looking to shift their sales performance into high gear. The goal of this session is to provide guidance on a “soup to nuts” approach to marketing success for both traditional and alternative products. The AIMSE Business Development and Marketing Boot Camp is an opportunity to learn and ultimately succeed as this program was created by investment sales professionals for investment sales professionals.

Topics will include:

  • Understanding the Investor Sales Cycle
  • Presentation Skills
  • Building Relationships
  • Marketing Resources
  • Marketing Tips and Tricks

When:
Friday, March 6, 2020
10:00 AM- 12:00 PM

Where:
CFA Society Toronto
120 Adelaide Street W
Suite 2205, Alpha Room
Toronto, ON M5H 1T1

Speaker:
Michael Gillis
Vice President & Director
TD Greystone Asset Management

Fees:
AIMSE Member | $145
Non-Member | $195

This event is open to members and non-members of AIMSE. Capacity is limited and available on a first-come, first-served basis via online registration only Refunds will not be issued. Registration fee is non-transferable..

Registration Now Open!

Regional Contact:
Kimberley Woolverton
kwoolverton@foyston.com

Montreal

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contact:
Kimberley Woolverton
kwoolverton@foyston.com