Upcoming Events

2017 Fall Conference
October 11-12, 2017
The Princeton Club
New York, NY
Conference Program
Sponsor & Exhibitor Prospectus
*Conference Presentations are located within the AIMSE Library.

25th Annual Canadian Conference
January 17-18, 2018
Intercontinental Toronto Centre
Toronto, ON

41st Annual Marketing & Sales Conference
April 29 - May 1, 2018
National Doral Miami
Miami, FL

Regional Events



AIMSE encourages all attendees to be respectful of our plan sponsors, consultants, and speakers by waiting until the regional event for introductions, questions, etc.

Atlanta

AIMSE/eVestment Atlanta Lunch
Join eVestment and AIMSE for a relaxed, informative lunch session exploring the dynamics in the current institutional marketplace with Bryan Moore from South Carolina Retirement Plan and Jeff Boucek of SegalMarco. During the event eVestment will also share insights on several of the latest trends in the institutional investment marketplace. Specifically, we will cover:

  • How South Carolina Retirement Plan and SegalMarco approach manager selection
  • How you can get a better understanding of your competitive environment and prepare for success when pursuing institutional mandates.

Guest Speakers:

Bryan Moore, CFA | Director of Public Markets
South Carolina Retirement System Investment Commission

Jeffrey Boucek, CFA | Senior Vice President, National Public Fund Director
SegalMarco

When:
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
11:30 am – 1:00 pm

Where:
The Palm Restaurant | The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
3391 Peachtree Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30326

Fee:
$50 AIMSE Member
$75 Non-Member
Open to members and non-members of AIMSE. Capacity is limited and available on a first come, first served basis via online registration only. Refunds will not be issued. Registration fee is non-transferable.

Click Here to Register

Regional Contacts:
Greg Bauer, CFA, CAIA
(678) 429-8199
gbauer@paraport.com

Derek Tubbs
(404) 968-2619
dtubbs@cornercap.com

Boston

No scheduled events.

Regional Contacts:
Gregory R. Weissman
(617) 760-3222
gregory_weissman@putnam.com

Keith Wosneski
(617) 598-6898
kwosneski@acadian-asset.com

California

No scheduled events.

Regional Contacts:
Heather Conforto Beatty
(212) 698-3170
heather.beatty@feim.com

Sean Mihal
(402) 384-5355
smihal@weitzinvestments.com

Chicago

AIMSE/ CFA Society Chicago Distinguished Speaker Series: Dr. Myron Scholes
Myron Scholes, Ph.D., is widely known for his seminal work in options pricing, capital market equilibrium, tax policies and the financial services industry. Dr. Scholes is a Nobel Laureate in Economic Sciences and co-originator of the Black-Scholes options pricing model, for which he was awarded the Nobel Prize in 1997. Dr. Scholes currently serves as chief investment strategist at Janus Henderson Investors.

When:
Friday, November 17, 2017
11:30 am – 1:00 pm

Where:
Palmer House Hilton
17 E. Monroe St.
Chicago, IL 60603

Fee:
$45
Open to members and non-members of AIMSE. Capacity is limited and available on a first come, first served basis via online registration only. Refunds will not be issued. Registration fee is non-transferable.

Click Here to Register

Regional Contact:
John P. Mirante
(312) 461-6298
john.mirante@bmo.com

Connecticut

No scheduled events

Regional Contact:
Kerra Smith
(203) 983-6649
kerra@forestercapital.com

Denver

No scheduled events

Regional Contacts:
Kristin Fenik
(303) 398-2961
kfenik@ap-am.com

Mark Robertson
(303) 951-2515
mrobertson@prop-cap.com

Miami

No scheduled events

Regional Contact:
Matt Crowe
(754) 312-6114
mcrowe@gqgpartners.com

New York

Save the Date!

  • December 4, 2017 — AIMSE NYC Holiday Party

Regional Contacts:
Alejandra Arguello
Tel: (212) 826-7537
Email: alejandra@caspianlp.com

Miriam Tai
(415) 307-2283
Email: miriamtai@gmail.com

Philadelphia

Save the Date!

  • December 12, 2017 – Holiday Party

Regional Contact:
Jack Ebenreiter
(215) 510-2006
jebenreiter@federatedinv.com

Portland

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contacts:
Heather Conforto Beatty
(212) 698-3170
heather.beatty@feim.com

Rodrigo Soto
(206) 381-6111
rsoto@eatonvance.com

Seattle

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contacts:
Heather Conforto Beatty
(212) 698-3170
heather.beatty@feim.com

Rodrigo Soto
(206) 381-6111
rsoto@eatonvance.com

St. Louis

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contact:
Gus Catsavis
(646) 717-8020
gcatsavis@pinnacle-lp.com

Texas

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contacts:
Mark Robertson
(303) 951-2515
mrobertson@prop-cap.com

Matt Pawlak
(512) 306-4376
matt.pawlak@dimensional.com

Toronto

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contact:
Jay A. Wiltshire, CFA
(416) 309-2598
jay.wiltshire@greystone.ca

Montreal

No Scheduled Events

Regional Contact:
Jay A. Wiltshire, CFA
(416) 309-2598
jay.wiltshire@greystone.ca